ASCLS Board of Directors 2016-2107

Front row (L to R):  Savannah Drake (Student Forum Chair), Holly Weinberg (Region VIII), Shannon Billings (Region IX), Sally Pestana (Region X), Jazmen Myers (First Year Professional)

Middle row (L to R): Claude Rector (Region VII), Patricia "Pat" Tille (Region V), Kimberly "Kim" Von Ahsen (Region VI), Roslyn McQueen (Region IV), Maddie Josephs (Region I),  Nadine Fydryszewski (Region II), Janelle Chiasera (Region III)

Top row (L to R): Barbara Snyderman (Past President), Suzanne Campbell (President), Debra Rodahl (President-Elect), Cindy Johnson (Secretary-Treasurer)

Past President

Barbara Snyderman, Deptford, NJ

MLS for 39 years

Technical representative for a major laboratory equipment/reagent manufacturer

barbarasnyderman@gmail.com

President

Suzanne Campbell, Liberal, KS  

MLS for 30 years/24 in education

Dean of Allied Health, Director of Medical Laboratory Technology, Seward County Community College

suzanne.campbell@sccc.edu

 

President-Elect

Debra Rodahl, St. Paul, MN

HealthEast Care System

Site Operations Executive, St. Joseph's Hospital

drodahl@healtheast.org

Secretary/Treasurer

Cindy Johnson, St. Cloud, MN

MLS for 33 years/22 in lab management

Director, Lab Operations, CentraCare Health 

johnsonci@centracare.com

 

Director Region I

Maddie Josephs, Rumford, RI

MLS for 36 years/27 in MLT education

Associate Professor/Director of CLT and HT Programs, Community College of Rhode Island

mjosephs@ccri.edu

Director Region II

Nadine Fydryszewski, Newark, NJ

MLS for 38 years; Microbiology and Education

Rutgers, School of Health Related Professions, Dept. of CLS, Professor and Director DCLS and MS-CLS programs

fydrysna@shp.rutgers.edu

 

Director Region III

Janelle Chiasera, Birmingham, AL

MLS for 25 years

Chair and Professor, University of Alabama at Birmingham

chiasera@uab.edu

 

Director Region IV

Roslyn McQueen, Saginaw, MI

MLS for 43 years

Hurley Research Center, Flint

rmcquee1@hurleymc.com       

     

Director Region V

Patricia “Pat” Tille, Sioux Falls, SD

MLS for 24 years/21 years in education

MLS Program Director, South Dakota State University

patille@live.com

Director Region VI

Kimberly "Kim" Von Ahsen, Des Moines, Iowa

MLS for 18 years/9 years in management

Client Services Manager, Clinical Laboratory; UnityPoint Health - Des Moines

director@ascls-regionvi.org

 

Director Region VII

Claude Rector, Helena, AR

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

MLT/Phlebotomy Program Director since 2008

crector@pccua.edu

Director Region VIII

Holly Weinberg, Superior, MT

Retired System Technical Coordinator Hematology/Hemostasis/Flow Cytometry 39 years experience as MLS

roho281@aol.com

 

Director Region IX

Shannon Billings, Anchorage, AK

MLS for 6 years

Supervisor, Alaska Regional Hospital

shanbillings@gmail.com

Director Region X

Sally Pestana, Honolulu, HI

MLS for 38 years/32 in education

Kapiolani Community College, University of Hawaii

pestana@hawaii.edu

 

New Professional New Member Chair

Jazmen Myers, Frisco, TX

Texas Health Presbyterian Dallas MLS

Jazmen.bria.myers@gmail.com

Student Forum Chair

Savannah McPherson, Henrico, VA

Virginia Commonwealth University

mcphersonsk@vcu.edu

 

ASCLS Past Presidents - view a list of past ASMT/ASCLS president's