President

Debra Rodahl, St. Paul, MN

MLS for 36 years

Site Operations Executive, St. Joseph's Hospital, HealthEast Care System

drodahl@healtheast.org

 

Past President

Suzanne Campbell, Liberal, KS

MLS for 31 years/25 in education

Dean of Allied Health, Director of Medical Laboratory Technology, Seward County Community College

suzanne.campbell@sccc.edu

 

President-Elect

Roslyn McQueen, Saginaw, MI

MLS for 44 years

Hurley Research Center, Flint

rmcquee1@hurleymc.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Cindy Johnson, St. Cloud, MN

MLS for 35 years/25 in lab management

Section Director, Laboratory Services, CentraCare Health

johnsonci@centracare.com

 

Director Region I

Maddie Josephs, Rumford, RI

MLS for 37 years/28 in MLT education

Associate Professor/Director of CLT and HT Programs, Community College of Rhode Island

mjosephs@ccri.edu

 

Director Region II

Nadine Fydryszewski, Newark, NJ

MLS for 40 years; 26 in Education

Rutgers, School of Health Professions, Dept. of CLS, Professor and Director DCLS and MS-CLS programs

fydrysna@shp.rutgers.edu

 

Director Region III

Janelle Chiasera, Birmingham, AL

MLS for 26 years

Chair and Professor, University of Alabama at Birmingham

chiasera@uab.edu

 

Director Region IV

Elizabeth (Beth) Warning, Independence, KY

MLS 30 years, ASCLS 16 years

Faculty, University of Cincinnati MLS Program

beth.warning@gmail.com

 

Director Region V

Patricia “Pat” TilleSioux Falls, SD

MLS for 25 years/22 years in education

MLS Program Director, South Dakota State University

patille@live.com

 

Director Region VI

Kimberly "Kim" Von Ahsen, Des Moines, Iowa

MLS for 19 years/10 years in management

Client Services Manager, Clinical Laboratory; UnityPoint Health - Des Moines

director@ascls-regionvi.org

 

Director Region VII

Claude Rector, Helena, AR

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

MLT/Phlebotomy Program Director since 2008

crector@pccua.edu

 

Director Region VIII

Holly Weinberg, Superior, MT

Retired System Technical Coordinator Hematology/Hemostasis/Flow Cytometry

MLS for 40 years

roho281@aol.com

 

Director Region IX

Terese Abreu, Toppenish, WA

Abreu_T@heritage.edu

Director Region X

Kristen Croom, Honolulu, HI

MLS for 14 years/Management for 4 years

Manger, Pathology and Molecular Diagnostics, Queen's Medical Center

kcroom80@gmail.com

 

New Professional New Member Director

Karen Larson, Apple Valley, MN

MLS for 4 years / 1 year in management

Laboratory Supervisor, Fairview Health Services 

klarso42@fairview.org

 

Student Director

Maria Rodriguez, Bozeman, MT

MLS student at Montana State University

marilurodriguez.96@gmail.com

 

ASCLS Past Presidents - view a list of past ASMT/ASCLS president's